Relaymedia

PS4 Release Date Live Stream, Start Time: Watch Online New York Launch Event of Sony PlayStation 4

( [email protected] ) Nov 15, 2013 01:44 AM EST
Sony's PlayStation 4 (PS4) will be released at midnight on Friday, November 15, 2013. Sony is holding its launch event titled "PS4 All Acess: Greatness Awaits" on the heel of the next-gen console 's release in New York City and San Francisco. Information on how to watch the live stream online and on cable television can be found below.

Sony's PlayStation 4 (PS4) will be released at midnight on Friday, November 15, 2013. Sony is holding its launch event titled "PS4 All Acess: Greatness Awaits" on the heel of the next-gen console 's release in New York City and San Francisco. Information on how to watch the live stream online and on cable television can be found below.

According to GameTrailer.com, tonight's show features detailed explanation of PlayStation games, including Hideo Kojima introducing "MGS5" and its trailers, Peter Parsons from Bungie presenting the new trailer for "Destiny," Naughty Dog debuts the teaser trailer for "The Last of Us", Sucker Punch delivering the trailer for "inFamous: Second Son."

In addition, Sony's Jack Tretton and Andy House will unveil PlayStation 4, and Shu Yoshida and Adam Boyes will present the latest updates on Sony worldwide studios and third party developers.

While Sony's PS 4 launch event will be held on the heel of the next-gen's release at midnight, retailers across the country with the consoles will remain open to allow buyers to pick up their pre-ordered consoles. The two major national retailer chain include Best Buy and Walmart.

Spike TV will be televising the launch event live beginning at 11 pm ET, 10 pm CT, or 8 pm PT on regular cable providers and on DirectTV. GameTrailers.com will be broadcasting the event free through online live stream here.