Relaymedia

Spain vs. Netherlands Live Stream Free: Watch 2014 FIFA World Cup Online

( [email protected] ) Jun 13, 2014 02:09 PM EDT
The 2014 FIFA World Cup match Netherlands vs. Spain will kick off at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET on Friday, June 13, 2014. The two best soccer teams in the world will have their rematch on Day 2 since the 2010 World Cup Final, where Spain defeated Netherlands to win the world championship.

The 2014 FIFA World Cup match Netherlands vs. Spain will kick off at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET on Friday, June 13, 2014. The two best soccer teams in the world will have their rematch on Day 2 since the 2010 World Cup Final, where Spain defeated Netherlands to win the world championship.

Netherlands vs. Spain World Cup live streaming can be watched online free at WatchESPN.com (click on 'Watch Live' located under ESPN 3 Events) for U.S. fans; U.K. fans can watch live stream through ITV Player. The World Cup 2014 games listing to watch on television channels or online live stream listings can be found here: http://www.livesoccertv.com/

Spain vs. Netherlands 2010 World Cup Final was marked by its physical plays, where both teams had a combined 28 fouls, a record for yellow cards in a World Cup Final.

Spain is one of the pre-World Cup favorites, for they've won the last two European Championships and are the defending World Cup champions. However, the road to regain that title will be tough as no European predecessor has ever won the World Cup in South America. Moreover, Spain was defeated by Brazil in last summer's Confederation Cup final.

The clash between Spain and Netherlands is one of three games on Friday.

On Thursday, Netherland's coach Louis van Gaal defended the tough tackling in the Spain vs. Netherland 2010 World Cup Final match that resulted in 13 yellow cards, one red card and wide criticism from his predecessor. His rhetoric previewed the intensity of today's match.

Spain's coach Vicente del Bosque believes his team is in its prime and determined to continue a winning run since 2008. Brazilian-born striker Diego Costa is expected to start for Spain. Their midfield will have David Silva, Cesc Fabregas and Sergio Busquets. They will help the team dominate possession.

The kickoff time is 4 p.m. local time (3 p.m. in New York, 8 p.m. in London, 4 a.m. in Tokyo).

TV: ESPN (U.S. - English) ESPN Deportes (U.S. - Spanish) / Univision (U.S. - Spanish), ITV1 (U.K.), CBC (Canada), TeleCinco Espana (Spain), ZDF (Netherlands)

Online: WatchESPN (U.S.), ITV Player (U.K.), Gol Stadium (Spain)