Relaymedia

Emmy Awards 2014 Live Stream Free, Winners List: Watch Online Emmys, Red Carpet Live Coverage, After Party

( [email protected] ) Aug 23, 2014 01:48 PM EDT

66th Emmy Awards Host Seth Meyers
66th Emmy Awards Host Seth Meyers (Photo: NBC/Facebook)

Television's biggest celebration of the year Emmys 2014 will go down at the Nokia Theatre L.A. in Los Angeles on Monday. With NBC partnering with Television Academy and NBC Universal Networks to create the most social Emmy Awards ever, the well-thought out jokes and fashion statements from the celebrities are expected to create the biggest social media frenzy. 

Hosted by Late Night star Seth Meyers, the 66th Emmy Awards will be aired live on Monday, August 25 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on NBC, and fans can watch the Emmys live stream below (free for subscribers). 

While NBC's Red Carpet coverage started Monday 7:30 pm ET, E! News will be hosting Live From The Red Carpet Livestream, which begins at 5:55 p.m. ET/2:55 p.m. PT. The live stream will provide 360 views of red carpet arrivals. Ross Matthews will also be hosting Live From The Red Carpet at 6 p.m. ET/ 3p.m. PT. E! After Party will begin at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. 

This year's Red Carpet coverage provided by E! News, Access Hollywood, and Today will be integrating social media giants latest features; Twitter will debut Zip Line Camera on Red Carpet Pre-Show and Facebook will introduce Facebook Mentions Box. In a first of its kind, "Access Hollywood" will utilize a Twitter zip line camera capturing footage from the red carpet and pre-show. The box is a portable device that connects fans directly with their favorite public figures at their favorite events. 

The "Today" Show will have a Vine 360 station, capturing video content that will be pushed to "Today's" social accounts.

Facebook will have a selfie station capturing photos that will be shared on NBC's official Facebook page.

Outstanding Lead Actress nominations include Michelle Dockery, who played Lady Mary Crawley in Downtown Abbey, Robin Wright, who played Claire Underwood in House of Cards, Kerry Washington, who played Olivia Pope in Scandal, Claire Danes, who played Carrie Mathison in Homeland, Lizzy Caplan, who played Virginia Johnson in Masters of Sex, and Julianna Margulies, who played as Alicia Forrick in The Good Wife.

Outstanding Lead Actor nominations include Bryan Cranston, who starred as Walter White in Breaking Bad, Kevin Spacey, who starred as Francis Underwood in House of Cards, Jon Hamm, who starred as Don Draper in Mad Men, Jeff Daniels, who played Will McAvoy in The Newsroom, Woody Harrelson, who played Martin Hart in True Detective, Matthew McConaughey, who played Rust Cohle in True Detective.

One of the biggest Hollywood stars with an Emmy nomination this year is Matthew McConaughey. Already this year, McConaughey won the Academy Award for best actor for his performance in "Dallas Buyers Club." In his acceptance speech, he was also the only actor that night to thanked God publicly for the award.  

The entire list of nominees and winners can be found here.

The Awards categories include Comedy, Drama, Miniseries/Movie, Variety, Music, Comedy, and Reality.

The Emmys presenters include stars from Game of Thrones, NCIS: New Orleans, Nashville. The full list of presenters can be found here.

The Awards ceremony will begin airing at at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on NBC, and fans can watch the live stream online by clicking here.