Relaymedia

Billy Graham Celebrates 96th Birthday with Message on 'Heaven,' Airing Nov. 7th in Nationwide Outreach

( [email protected] ) Nov 05, 2014 01:13 PM EST

Billy Graham's Heaven Message Release on 96th Birthday
Billy Graham's ''Heaven'' message will be released on his 96th birthday, Nov. 7

To celebrate his 96th birthday, world-renowned evangelist Billy Graham will reach out to the world with a message on heaven, eternal life, and God's love in a video titled "Heaven"

On Friday November 7th, global Christian television leader Trinity Broadcasting Network will air the 30-minute video along with a segment commemorating Dr. Graham on his birthday.

Related: Watch Billy Graham Message 'Heaven' Online: Nov 7 TV Schedule and Channels, My Hope Broadcast Listings 

Over the past 64 years, Graham's "timeless message of hope and redemption through Jesus Christ" has reached over 2.6 billion people worldwide.

Last year, the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association launched My Hope With Billy Graham, an historic partnership with individuals, churches, and ministries to reach out to neighbors, communities, and the nation with the simple message of salvation through Jesus Christ. Though the ministry, over 110,000 accepted Jesus Christ as their savior, according to the organization's website.

This year's Heaven will feature true stories of people who have faced eternity and its implications along with never-before seen footage of Billy Graham talking about the hope of heaven.

"Everyone knows that this life is temporary, that we're only here for a short time," said TBN Vice President Matthew Crouch. "But what happens when we die? This powerful program with a special message from Billy Graham, one of America's most trusted Christian leaders, offers the hope and the answer so many individuals are looking for in these uncertain and troubled times."

In addition to the thirty-minute Heaven program, TBN will host a two-hour special honoring Billy Graham on his 96th birthday. According to the organization's website, the feature will take a look back at Dr. Graham's life and ministry, along with special birthday wishes from his family and friends.

"Billy Graham has been a dear friend and partner of this network for nearly forty years," said Mr. Crouch. "We've covered several of his historic gospel campaigns, and his Billy Graham Classics is one of the most popular and requested programs on TBN. It's a privilege to honor him on another milestone birthday, and to partner with him in this special My Hope With Billy Graham outreach."

Tune in to the Trinity Broadcasting Network Friday, November 7th, at 5 p.m. Pacific (7 p.m. Central, 8 p.m. Eastern) for My Hope With Billy Graham: Heaven, followed at 7 p.m. Pacific (9 p.m. Central, 10 p.m. Eastern) for the Billy Graham 96th Birthday Special.