Selah: Hiding Place

( [email protected] ) Jul 25, 2004 03:36 AM EDT

Selah: Hiding Place

Two words: spirit and power. Together the singers of Selah form a beautiful union that glorifies God. Powerful and touching to the core of the listener’s heart, the compositions express the Truth in worship and praise. Female vocalist Nicole raises her voice with everything that she has to lift the Lord’s name on high, as Allan beautifully becomes one with the band, and Todd’s vocals continues to flow through with the music. Hiding Place’s rich arrangements of music and vocals allows the spirit to communicate with the loving God more closely. The trio’s rendition of “You Raise me Up” and "O the Deep Deep Love of Jesus" would give you chills as every ounce of the spirit is expressed in the voices. Through frustration, stress and hardships, God will always be with us. This message comes through for the believers along with other testimonies of the heart sung gracefully in awe. This album will not disappoint if you enjoy powerfully stirring songs that point towards the Father in heaven.

A Christian music fan from Seattle shares, “I have all of Selah's albums, and Hiding Place is just as great as their others. They chose such beautiful songs, and the vocals are truly amazing. If you've never heard Selah, PLEASE give them a try!”

1. You Raise Me Up

2. Part the Waters Lord/I Need Thee Every Hour

3. I Bless Your Name

4. Essengo

5. All My Praise

6. There is Power in the Blood

7. You Are My Hiding Place

8. Through It All

9. By and By (We’ll Understand It Better By and By)

10. O the Deep Deep Love of Jesus

11. All of Me

12. Before the Throne of God Above