Review: The Lime CD - David Crowder Band

( [email protected] ) Mar 27, 2004 03:22 PM EST

At first, this CD's sound seems distant from what you expect when you first listen. But it comes as amazing, with live worship cuts of such hits such as "I Need Words/God of Wrath" and "Make a Joyful Noise". This live CD reflects the creativity of DCB, and the sound that they are famous for, and lyrics that truly are filled with the soul of praise and worship.

However, it is best to hear their studio recorded albums first, or to attend their live shows. Then listening to this album, you realize the freshness that DCB brings in The Lime Album. For DCB fans, it is definitely an amazing album, definitely worth picking up.


1. Make A Joyful Noise / I Will Not Be Silent

2. Every Move I Make

3. Sing Like The Saved

4. You Alone

5. Undignified

6. I Need Words / God Of Wrath

7. End Of October

8. Heaven Came Down (demo version)